A MILLION MOMENTS: a campaign film for #whataboutweddings


Photo credit: @greenbiscuit


Since the start of the Covid19 pandemic in March 2020, Studio Sorores Director Jessie Westwood has been actively lobbying and campaigning for the weddings and events sector, and a core campaign team leader for #whataboutweddings which was created to support both couples and businesses.


As we approach November and with almost 8 months of heavily restricted guest numbers or banned weddings and events altogether, the team behind #whataboutweddings has created an emotional, poignant and beautiful film reminding us just how special weddings are in creating magical moments and lifelong memories at what for so many is a milestone event.


You can view the film below, and we would encourage you to share it as widely as possible to support the wedding and event workers and community, but also a reminder of happiness, joy, love and life as we once knew it.




CREDITS:


Adam Wing – follow @adamwingfilms

Blooming Lovely Films – follow @blooming_lovely

Dan Dolan – follow @dandolanfilms

Grace and Mitch – follow @graceandmitch

Green Biscuit – follow @greenbiscuit

Handcraft Pictures – follow @handcraftpictures

HD Moments – follow @hdmoments

Hushabye Films – follow @hushabyefilms

Jacob & Pauline – follow @jacob_and_pauline

Jono Symonds – follow @jonosymonds

Miki studios – follow @mikiphotography

Mintyslippers – follow @mintyslippers

Perfect Moment Films – follow @perfectmomentfilms

Philip White – follow @philipwhite

Reel Weddings – follow @reelweddingsuk

Reellove Films – follow @reellovefilms

RL Films – follow @rlfilmsco

Shutterbox films – follow @shutterboxfilms

Sugar 8 – follow @sugar8weddings

Lawson Films – follow @lawsonfilmsuk

This Modern Revelry – follow @thismodernrevelry

Toast films – follow @toastfilmsuk

Tynegate Films – follow @tynegate_films

Wagtail Productions – follow @wagtailproductions

Zach & Grace – follow @zachgracefilms

Zade Film Co – follow @zadefilmco


(Film soundtrack, ‘Human Spirit’, by Hans Johnson - @hansjohnsonstudios)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts

HEAD OFFICE

The Club Room

Miserden

Stroud

Gloucestershire

UK

GL6 7JA